Fowler Announces Faculty Promotions and Retirements

May 11, 2023

Four professors from the Fowler College of Business have recently been granted promotions and/or tenure, while two other faculty members have announced their retirement. 

Professors who were granted tenure/promotions are:
Kaveh Abhari

Kaveh Abhari (Management Information Systems) – Promotion to professor
Mujtaba Ahsan

Mujtaba Ahsan (Management) – Promotion to professor 
Dwarka Chakravarty

Dwarka Chakravarty (Management) - Tenure and promotion to associate professor
Yan Luo

Yan Luo (Accounting) - Promotion to professor 

All promotions will be effective starting in the fall semester of 2023.

Faculty who are retiring from the university are:
Alex Denoble

*Alex DeNoble (Management) – Professor and executive director of the Lavin Entrepreneurship Center
Nancy Jones

Nancy Jones (Accounting) – Lecturer

The Fowler College of Business would like to thank Alex and Nancy for their years of dedicated service. 

*Entering into the Faculty Early Retirement Program – Will be teaching during fall semester 2023

Categorized As