the Alumni Center on the SDSU campus

MBA Overview

MBA - Specializations

All students are required to complete a total of 18 elective units.

Earning an MBA Specialization is optional. Students who wish to specialize in a specific area of study will be required to take a minimum of 12 units (four classes) in their chosen area of emphasis. Students may specialize in only one area of study. For a listing of the specific courses recommended for each of the specializations, please visit the links provided below.

MBA Accounting
MBA Entrepreneurship
MBA Finance
MBA Health Services
MBA Information Systems
MBA International Business
MBA Management
MBA Marketing
MBA Project Management
MBA Supply Chain Management