Stories and Articles

Mortar Board Recognizes Outstanding Students and Faculty

Three faculty members and one staff member from the College of Business Administration (CBA) were honored at San Diego State University’s chapter of the Mortar Board National Honor Society’s 25th Annual Faculty and Staff Appreciation Dinner held at the SDSU campus on November 19, 2014.

Mortar Board is a national honor society whose membership consists of college seniors with “superior achievements in scholarship, leadership and service.” The annual appreciation dinner honors SDSU faculty and staff “who have made significant contributions to the education and academic achievement” for the student Motar Board SDSUmembers of Mortar Board.

The individuals representing the CBA were recognized at the dinner by the following Mortar Board student members:

  • CIBER director, Mark J. Ballam, chosen by Ryan Vanshur.
  • Finance lecturer, Seth Kaplowitz, chosen by Maxwell Louie.
  • Marketing lecturer, Steven Osinski, chosen by Marissa Packin.
  • Marketing professor, Massoud Saghafi, chosen by Elle Masri